Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Art Dorsey

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Art Dorsey

4.9 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of IKE

IKE

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was great; efficient Pleasant & excellent"
Profile photo of Ward Testa

Ward Testa

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve kept homeowners and auto insurance policies with Art Dorsey for over 15 years. Friendly, professional service is the hallmark of this place. Jennifer has met every request with quick changes, major or minor…always cheerful, always competent."
Profile photo of Jessica Geiger

Jessica Geiger

May 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love this office so much! Everyone is super knowledgeable and friendly!"
Profile photo of michael Rauchenstein

michael Rauchenstein

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Art Dorsey and his staff helped me cut my insurance bill in half when I switched to them. They are always calling me to help me save more. I do recommend them to everyone I know."
Profile photo of Vivian Brantley

Vivian Brantley

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"40yrs with Statefarm!!!🤩🤩🤩😃😃😃"
Profile photo of Leslie Koldeway

Leslie Koldeway

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend this office!! Their customer service is amazing! The friendly, knowledgeable staff is always available to help! We especially love working with Cybil. She really takes the time to explain things and make sure we are covered! I truly feel we get the best coverage, service and value with this office!"
Profile photo of Shaunders Holm

Shaunders Holm

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome place! Great customer service!"
Profile photo of April Karper

April Karper

September 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been going here for 27 years! Whenever I need to take care of something it's always handled easily and quickly! And the customer service I've received throughout the years has been top notch! I actually enjoy dealing with their staff!"
Profile photo of Jacqueline Williams

Jacqueline Williams

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance @ Art Dorsey's office: His staff members are Awesome, kind and very friendly!!! Thanks, Jacqueline"
Profile photo of Desiree Pineda

Desiree Pineda

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Jessica is the best there!"
Profile photo of Ted Q Trimble

Ted Q Trimble

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome"
Profile photo of Jeremy Hyter

Jeremy Hyter

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Needed to switch insurance onto a different vehicle. Did it by phone, had temporary cards emailed to me all in about 10min. It was quick and easy."
Profile photo of Wolfgang Roberts

Wolfgang Roberts

August 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I can say they are significantly better than other state farm branches in town, they are always quick kind and extremely helpful"
Profile photo of Sonya Thomas

Sonya Thomas

August 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"The agent in the office are always very nice and helpful."
Profile photo of Sara Johnston

Sara Johnston

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every time I call with a question or concern it is addressed quickly and thoroughly. I trust their judgement and opinion on everything insurance related. So glad we made the switch!"
Profile photo of Theresa Kitsick

Theresa Kitsick

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I enjoy their friendly staff. Even one time all staff was busy, Art Dorsey, himself helped me pay my bill and made small talk. I enjoyed him talking with me. Thank you"
Profile photo of Lareina Oskolkoff

Lareina Oskolkoff

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love working with Jessica at Arts office. She always gets things done quickly for me."
Profile photo of Ashley Brown

Ashley Brown

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"amazing customer service! all of my insurance is through Art. I will definitely recommend to family and friends!"
Profile photo of Maggie Gibson

Maggie Gibson

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm for over three years and they have always been there to help me out. Like a good neighbor State Farm is there! 10/10 would recommend."
Profile photo of Gretchen Ganz

Gretchen Ganz

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"What would I do without the intelligent, knowledgable, friendly service of Cybil and Jennifer? These women never disappoint. They have always made sure I have the right coverages and, sometimes, managed to save me money in the process. I guess that's why I've been with them for years and why I would never consider going anywhere else. Thank you, dear ladies!"
Profile photo of Maegan Bankston

Maegan Bankston

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"These guys are great. They always give upfront customer service that nobody can match."
Profile photo of Cindy Smith

Cindy Smith

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for a bit over a decade. We have had renters, home, auto, and camper insurance through them. They have been great. The staff is always so helpful. They respond quickly. The prices are the best we can find."
Profile photo of Dennis Flynn

Dennis Flynn

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Approximately 5 years ago I used my pfd money to put a down payment on a car. It was a piece of junk Oldsmobile Bravada but it was what I could afford and it helped open up more work opportunities for me. My friend told me about this office because she used it. I was road legal in no time. They did not laugh about my car but instead treated me as I was the most important customer to walk in the door. I have been using them ever since. I receive mail from other insurance companies trying to win my business but the envelopes remain unopened and discarded. After all, why fix what is not broken. They give me affordable rates, honor any requests I might have in a timely manner, and best of all they are very down-to-earth people. Of course they might want you to add more insurance but never once have I ever felt pressured to purchase anything. I like how I can walk into the office unannounced and whoever is nearby will drop what they are doing to see to me and speak to me like a friend instead of a customer. I plan on using this office for however long I remain in Anchorage. It is a longer drive through town to get to them, but worth it in my opinion."
Profile photo of robert gibson

robert gibson

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company in world. Always handled everything quickly and properly. Very friendly and great customer service. Candy dish is always full!"
Profile photo of Dylan Robertson

Dylan Robertson

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Art Dorsey ever since I moved up to Alaska 8 years ago. I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with their staff. I must give a special shout out to Cybil Martin since she is definitely the coolest and most informed insurance agent around! I ask a lot of questions and she has graciously responded to them! Highly recommend this office!"