Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Art Dorsey

State Farm® Insurance Agent Art Dorsey

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heather Harvey

January 8, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Art Dorsey and his team for many years. Home & Auto insurance. The staff is always super helpful and cheery. When I have a question or request it gets handled immediately."

IKE

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was great; efficient Pleasant & excellent"

Ward Testa

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve kept homeowners and auto insurance policies with Art Dorsey for over 15 years. Friendly, professional service is the hallmark of this place. Jennifer has met every request with quick changes, major or minor…always cheerful, always competent."

Jessica Geiger

May 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I love this office so much! Everyone is super knowledgeable and friendly!"

michael Rauchenstein

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Art Dorsey and his staff helped me cut my insurance bill in half when I switched to them. They are always calling me to help me save more. I do recommend them to everyone I know."

Vivian Brantley

December 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"40yrs with Statefarm!!!🤩🤩🤩😃😃😃"

Leslie Koldeway

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend this office!! Their customer service is amazing! The friendly, knowledgeable staff is always available to help! We especially love working with Cybil. She really takes the time to explain things and make sure we are covered! I truly feel we get the best coverage, service and value with this office!"

Shaunders Holm

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome place! Great customer service!"

April Karper

September 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been going here for 27 years! Whenever I need to take care of something it's always handled easily and quickly! And the customer service I've received throughout the years has been top notch! I actually enjoy dealing with their staff!"

Jacqueline Williams

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm Insurance @ Art Dorsey's office: His staff members are Awesome, kind and very friendly!!! Thanks, Jacqueline"

Desiree Pineda

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Jessica is the best there!"

Ted Q Trimble

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome"

Jeremy Hyter

August 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Needed to switch insurance onto a different vehicle. Did it by phone, had temporary cards emailed to me all in about 10min. It was quick and easy."

May Strebor

August 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"I can say they are significantly better than other state farm branches in town, they are always quick kind and extremely helpful"

Sonya Thomas

August 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"The agent in the office are always very nice and helpful."

Sara Johnston

August 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every time I call with a question or concern it is addressed quickly and thoroughly. I trust their judgement and opinion on everything insurance related. So glad we made the switch!"

Theresa Kitsick

August 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"I enjoy their friendly staff. Even one time all staff was busy, Art Dorsey, himself helped me pay my bill and made small talk. I enjoyed him talking with me. Thank you"

Lareina Oskolkoff

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love working with Jessica at Arts office. She always gets things done quickly for me."

Ashley Brown

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"amazing customer service! all of my insurance is through Art. I will definitely recommend to family and friends!"

Maggie Gibson

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm for over three years and they have always been there to help me out. Like a good neighbor State Farm is there! 10/10 would recommend."

Gretchen Ganz

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"What would I do without the intelligent, knowledgable, friendly service of Cybil and Jennifer? These women never disappoint. They have always made sure I have the right coverages and, sometimes, managed to save me money in the process. I guess that's why I've been with them for years and why I would never consider going anywhere else. Thank you, dear ladies!"

Maegan Bankston

August 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"These guys are great. They always give upfront customer service that nobody can match."

Cindy Smith

August 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for a bit over a decade. We have had renters, home, auto, and camper insurance through them. They have been great. The staff is always so helpful. They respond quickly. The prices are the best we can find."

Dennis Flynn

August 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Approximately 5 years ago I used my pfd money to put a down payment on a car. It was a piece of junk Oldsmobile Bravada but it was what I could afford and it helped open up more work opportunities for me. My friend told me about this office because she used it. I was road legal in no time. They did not laugh about my car but instead treated me as I was the most important customer to walk in the door. I have been using them ever since. I receive mail from other insurance companies trying to win my business but the envelopes remain unopened and discarded. After all, why fix what is not broken. They give me affordable rates, honor any requests I might have in a timely manner, and best of all they are very down-to-earth people. Of course they might want you to add more insurance but never once have I ever felt pressured to purchase anything. I like how I can walk into the office unannounced and whoever is nearby will drop what they are doing to see to me and speak to me like a friend instead of a customer. I plan on using this office for however long I remain in Anchorage. It is a longer drive through town to get to them, but worth it in my opinion."

robert gibson

August 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company in world. Always handled everything quickly and properly. Very friendly and great customer service. Candy dish is always full!"